Twitter Chats

#AALHEchat

Join your AALHE colleagues as we discuss and debate important, controversial, and potentially provocative topics. Each Twitter Chat has at least one facilitator who stimulates discussion and sometimes plays the devil’s advocate. In these topical chats, members and others discuss difficult issues in 140 characters or less. Lurk or fully participate in these fascinating discussions!

Are you new to Twitter? To participate, you need a Twitter account. Use the hashtag #aalhechat to see what others are saying and to contribute your own thoughts. You can find out more about how to participate at http://support.twitter.com/articles/215585-getting-started-with-twitter# or search for “Getting Started with Twitter.”

Upcoming Twitter Chats

Topic: Assessment in a New Modality

Join us for our next scheduled twitter chat on Tuesday, May 12th beginning at 3:00 EST.  We will continue the conversation from the AALHE Town Hall on the topic of assessment in the time of COVID-19.

Facilitated by Mindy James from California State University - Long Beach.     

Previous Twitter Chats

  • December 10 @ 12 p.m. Pacific (3 p.m. Eastern) on the topic "Tips for a Successful AALHE Conference Proposal 2020."
  • Tuesday, September 17th, at 2:00 p.m. CST on the article, “Nursing’s Different”: Navigating Positive Change in Assessment Planning.
  • February 26, 2019, 3 - 4 PM EST, on the article, In Defense of Standardization: Let us Move on to an Actual Villain