Print Page | Report Abuse | Sign In | Become a Member of AALHE
News & Press: News

AALHE Announces New Leadership at Its Annual Meeting

Tuesday, June 12, 2018   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Leslie Harris
Share |
At its 2018 Annual Meeting, the Association for the Assessment of Learning in Higher Education (AALHE) announced new leadership for the upcoming year. Dr. Jeremy Penn (University of Iowa) is now President of the organization. Dr. Monica Stitt-Bergh (University of Hawai‘i–Mānoa) moves into the Past President role. And Dr. Jane Marie Souza (University of Rochester) was elected by the membership to be President-Elect, completing the presidential leadership triad. In addition, AALHE welcomes Dr. Kathleen Gorski (Waubonsee Community College) and Dr. Shannon Milligan (DePaul University) as a new members to the Board of Directors. AALHE is also pleased to announce the promotion of Jamie Wigand from her current position of AALHE’s Director of Operations to Executive Director who will oversee all aspects of the organization. Incoming President, Dr. Jeremy Penn discussed AALHE’s value in today’s higher education climate saying that “AALHE has served an important role in my development as an assessment professional, giving me a strong network of colleagues, opportunities to keep up on the latest assessment innovations, and access to dynamic speakers, workshops, webinars, and resources.” As AALHE moves into the 2018-19 year, Penn adds that it will “continue to grow and be a resources for all who engage in the important work of assessing and improving student learning in higher education.”

Connect With Us

Association for the Assessment of Learning in Higher Education
60 Terra Cotta Ave. 
Suite B #307
Crystal Lake, IL 60014 

Phone: 859-388-0855